header image

AIG Specialist

Posted by: Jan Nesbitt | August 30, 2013 | No Comment |

Brittany Pless – Junaluska Elementary, Jonathan Valley Elementary

Mary Ward – Hazelwood Elementary, Central Elementary

Angie Howell – Clyde Elementary, Riverbend Elementary

Amy Tucker – Bethel Elementary, Meadowbrook Elementary

Beverly Henderson – North Canton Elementary

Julie Jacobson – Bethel Middle School

Jennifer Drury – Canton Middle School

Sandra Thompson – Waynesville Middle School

under: Uncategorized

Haywood County AIG

Posted by: Jan Nesbitt | July 22, 2010 | No Comment |

Haywood County Schools’ vision is to discover, nurture, and develop the potential of every student to achieve success for today, preparation for tomorrow, and learning for a lifetime by providing a challenging education for all of our students.  Services for academically and/or intellectually gifted (AIG) students are an integral part of the vision to achieve an excellent level of education for all.  It is the responsibility of the entire staff to meet the needs of gifted students.  Haywood County Schools endorses the North Carolina definition of giftedness and develops programs and services that address these needs.

under: Uncategorized