About

Welcome!  This page is designed with both students and parents in mind as a tool for you to be able to access information easily that we feel is important for you.  Make sure to check out each tab as each contains valuable information.  Should you have any questions about anything you see here, please do not hesitate to contact your counselor.

Telephone:  (828) 646 – 3440

Fax:  (828) 646 – 3458

Mr. Roddy Alt – School Counselor for students with last names A-G

ralt@haywood.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Lori Mills – School Counselor for students with last names H-O

lmills@haywood.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Whitney Haas – School Counselor for students with last names P-Z

whaas@haywood.k12.nc.us

PHS Counseling office hours and Crisis Response Information

During school hours (Monday- Friday, 8-3:30), if you or someone you know is experiencing an emergency (is in immediate danger), please come to the Counseling Center or tell a teacher, school staff member, or trusted adult immediately.

Outside of school hours and on weekends, If you or someone you know is experiencing an emergency (is in immediate danger) and in need of immediate assistance, please reach out to a trusted adult, dial 911 or Mobile Crisis: 1-888-315-2880 and/or use the Say Something App to talk to someone immediately.

School Counselors and School Social Workers are here to assist students with counseling or mental health needs, as well as connect students and families to resources in our community (including mental health referrals for outpatient therapy). Please contact your child’s Counselor to inquire about any of these services or to request help.

Other names you need to know:

Mrs. Beth Easton – Administrative Assistant/ Registrar

beaston@haywood.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Tina Evans – School Nurse

tevans@haywood.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Lisa Frazier – School Social Worker

lfrazier@haywood.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Anita Burgin – Career Development Coordinator

aburgin@haywood.k12.nc.us

http://teacher.haywood.k12.nc.us/lray/

Ms. Katie O’Connor – Career Coach

keocconor@haywood.edu

 

504 questions should be directed to the student’s counselor or

Brandi Stephenson, Haywood County Schools’ Director of Exceptional Children

at bstephenson@haywood.k12.nc.us.

 

2021-2022 School Profile

Counselor Letter of Recommendation Request

PHS Registration Website

Need Your Transcript?